The Popped Corn – Desert Island Films

Latrosa from The Popped Corn has kindly submitted todays Desert Island Films. Read on for Latrosa’s choices and reasons.

*************************************************************************************************

Desert Island Films is about choosing 8 films you would take if you were going to be stranded on a desert island and explaining your choices. They don’t necessarily have to be your favourites, just 8 films, no more or no less! You are also permitted to take one book and one novelty item which must be inanimate and of no use in escaping the island or allowing communication from outside.

*************************************************************************************************

The Popped Corn – Desert Island Films

First off.. I get bored very easy, so my strategy is variety!

Star wars: IV-V-VI

I know these count as 3 films but in all fairness, you cant take only one, stranded in an island is hard enough already, so to keep your sanity you need story telling… and this one provides it with extreme magnificence. I am sure that i could keep watching these 3 films in constant rotation and never get tired…

The Princess Bride:

Well, I will be alone, some fun and romance wont hurt. Besides, is one of the most complete and amazing movies ever!

The Dark Knight:

I need action and this is providing my brain with lots of images and stress and evil… yes EVIL! is an island… why not!

There’s Something About Mary:

Ben Stiller’s only memorable movie maybe? It is quirky and funny and a good comedy should be always on your list, and when you get lonely you can go and fantasize about a bunch of guys fighting over you.

Paranormal Activity:

HA! Of course, you need panic, explore your emotions, you need to feel the company even from demons, and you´ll be alone to scream like a little girl.

Forrest Gump:

In order to stay in touch with some historical facts without thinking I am studying with an adventure injection and good spirits.

Book: The Master and Margarita – By Bulgakov

This is the best book I´ve ever read, it is mesmerizing and full with mystery, adventure and
love that I am sure it will keep my mind ready for rescue 🙂

Luxury Item:

Sun Block… it has to be, I will extend my life in the island avoiding melanoma 🙂

*************************************************************************************************

Thanks again to Latrosa for taking the time to join the prestigious Head In A Vice ”castaway” list. If you would like to submit your choices and add your name to this list, please drop me an email to – tysoncarter@hotmail.co.uk

*************************************************************************************************

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Thank you Latrosa!!

    Some very different choices there, quirky to say the least 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    • Now that I look at them from afar I think they are quirky, there goes my sophisticated self image 🙂 I have said I will watch anything … so mish mash! Thanks for including my Choises here Tyson!

      Like

      Reply
      • Quirky is good!! Very different from the other lists, aside from Star Wars 🙂

        You’re more than welcome, thanks again for taking part. Your site image is now on the castaway page on the desert island header 🙂

        Like

        Reply
  2. Interesting choices. It depends on how long before rescue comes. If it’s going to be forever, it wouldn’t matter what you pick; after a while, you’d be brain dead anyhow. Besides, he got a three-fer on Star Wars 🙂 The sun block is brilliant.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Nice choices and I agree about Star Wars – I picked just one, but they really are best as a trio.

    Like

    Reply
    • I know we have to be careful also which trio we choose:-) we dont wat to be stranded on an Island with the I-II-III right?

      Like

      Reply
  4. Amazing choice for your book! I LOVE it too!
    Also, good call on Forrest Gump. I could see that movie a million times and never get bored of it.

    Like

    Reply
  1. Desert Island Films « The Popped Corn

Leave a Reply

  • RECENT MOVIE REVIEWS :
  • August 14th

  • April 19th

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Daily Top 10 Most Viewed

  • Every Movie Reviewed A-Z

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Most Used Tags

  • Random Cool Sites

  • Meta